Board of Trustees

Five volunteer library trustees are appointed by the County Commissioners. They are appointed for terms of five years each, with no trustee serving more than two consecutive terms.

The board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 10:00 am at the library in Port Hadlock.  Board meetings are open to the public.

Library Trustee Vacancy

Monthly Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda

Special Meeting February 15, 2017

Current Board Members (click link to email member)

Sylvia White, Chair

Ellen Hargis, Vice Chair

Michael Kubec, Secretary

Leigh Hearon

Hal Beattie       

Tom Hagen, Trustee Emeritus

Ray Steinberg, Trustee Emeritus